Difference between revisions of "Diskimage-builder"

From Free Software Directory
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Blanked the page)
(Undo revision 43481 by Megalanya 2 (talk))
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
{{Entry
 +
|Name=Diskimage-builder
 +
|Short description=image building tools for Openstack
 +
|Full description=Diskimage-builder tools are the components of TripleO that are
 +
responsible for building disk images. It has the core
 +
functionality for building disk images, filesystem images and
 +
ramdisk images for use with OpenStack (both virtual and bare
 +
metal). The core functionality includes the various operating
 +
system specific modules for disk/filesystem images, and
 +
deployment and hardware inventory ramdisks.
  
 +
The TripleO project also develops elements that can be used to
 +
deploy OpenStack itself. While users and operators can manually
 +
script or put together ram disks and disk images, mature
 +
automation makes customisation and testing easier.
 +
|Homepage URL=https://git.openstack.org/cgit/openstack/diskimage-builder
 +
|User level=
 +
|Component programs=
 +
|VCS checkout command=
 +
|Computer languages=
 +
|Status=
 +
|Is GNU=No
 +
|Version identifier=0.1.30-1
 +
|Version download=http://ftp.debian.org/debian/pool/main/p/python-diskimage-builder/python-diskimage-builder_0.1.30.orig.tar.xz
 +
|Submitted by=Debian import
 +
|Submitted date=2015-07-17
 +
}}
 +
{{Import
 +
|Source=Debian
 +
|Source link=http://packages.debian.org/sid/python-diskimage-builder
 +
|Source packages=python-diskimage-builder 0.1.30-1
 +
|Date=2015-07-17
 +
}}
 +
{{Project license
 +
|License=Other
 +
|License copyright=Copyright (c) 2012-2013, Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P.Copyright (c) 2012-2013, NTTdocomoCopyright (c) 2013, RedHat Inc.Copyright (c) 2013, Clint Byrum <clint@fewbar.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Robert Collins <robertc@robertcollins.net>Copyright (c) 2013, Tim Miller <tim.miller.0@gmail.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Lucas Alvares Gomes <lucasagomes@gmail.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Chris Jones <cmsj@tenshu.net>Copyright (c) 2013, Steve Baker <sbaker@redhat.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Derek Higgins <derekh@redhat.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Devananda van der Veen <devananda.vdv@gmail.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Monty Taylor <mordred@inaugust.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Chris Jones <chris.jones@canonical.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Ghe Rivero <ghe.rivero@hp.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Dan Prince <dprince@redhat.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Ghe Rivero <ghe.rivero@gmail.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Arata Notsu <notsu@virtualtech.jp>Copyright (c) 2013, NoBodyCam <nobodycam@gmail.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Chris Alfonso <calfonso@redhat.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Richard Su <rwsu@redhat.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Matthew Farrellee <matt@redhat.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Joe Gordon <joe.gordon0@gmail.com>Copyright (c) 2013, James Slagle <jslagle@redhat.com>Copyright (c) 2013, NTTdocomo <openstack-contributor-ml@nttdocomo.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Jeff Peeler <jpeeler@redhat.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Jan Provaznik <jprovazn@redhat.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Chris Krelle <nobodycam@gmail.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Mark McLoughlin <markmc@redhat.com>Copyright (c) 2013, justin-hopper <justin.hopper@hp.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Darragh Bailey <dbailey@hp.com>Copyright (c) 2013, chriskrelle <chriskrelle@tooltester.(none)>Copyright (c) 2013, Vipul Sabhaya <vipuls@gmail.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Tim Serong <tserong@suse.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Steven Dake <sdake@redhat.com>Copyright (c) 2013, sjing <sjing@cn.ibm.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Robert Myers <robert.myers@rackspace.com>Copyright (c) 2013, NTTdocomo-openstack <openstack-contributor-ml@nttdocomo.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Kashyap Chamarthy <kchamart@redhat.com>Copyright (c) 2013, Ivan Berezovskiy <iberezovskiy@mirantis.com>
 +
|License verified by=Debian: Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>
 +
|License verified date=2014-09-16
 +
|License note=License: apache-2
 +
}}
 +
{{Person
 +
|Real name=OpenStack Devel
 +
|Role=contact
 +
|Email=openstack-dev@lists.openstack.org
 +
}}
 +
{{Resource
 +
|Resource kind=Download
 +
|Resource URL=https://git.openstack.org/cgit/openstack/diskimage-builder
 +
}}

Revision as of 09:11, 15 February 2017

Reviews: 0 ... further results.

[edit]

Diskimage-builder

https://git.openstack.org/cgit/openstack/diskimage-builder
image building tools for Openstack

Diskimage-builder tools are the components of TripleO that are responsible for building disk images. It has the core functionality for building disk images, filesystem images and ramdisk images for use with OpenStack (both virtual and bare metal). The core functionality includes the various operating system specific modules for disk/filesystem images, and deployment and hardware inventory ramdisks.

The TripleO project also develops elements that can be used to deploy OpenStack itself. While users and operators can manually script or put together ram disks and disk images, mature automation makes customisation and testing easier.





Licensing

License

Verified by

Verified on

Notes

License

Other

Verified by

Debian: Thomas Goirand <zigo@debian.org>

Verified on

16 September 2014

Notes

License: apache-2




Leaders and contributors

Contact(s)Role
OpenStack Devel contact


Resources and communication

AudienceResource typeURI
Downloadhttps://git.openstack.org/cgit/openstack/diskimage-builder
Debian (Ref) (R)https://tracker.debian.org/pkg/python-diskimage-builder
Python (Ref)https://pypi.org/project/diskimage-builder


Software prerequisites

This entry (in part or in whole) was last reviewed on 5 April 2018.



Entry






Date 2015-07-17
Source Debian
Source link http://packages.debian.org/sid/python-diskimage-builder

[[Category:]]





"contact" is not in the list (Maintainer, Contributor, Developer, Sponsor, Unknown) of allowed values for the "Role" property.






Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License, Version 1.3 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation; with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. A copy of the license is included in the page “GNU Free Documentation License”.

The copyright and license notices on this page only apply to the text on this page. Any software or copyright-licenses or other similar notices described in this text has its own copyright notice and license, which can usually be found in the distribution or license text itself.